MY FINAL WEEK AS AN INTERN

A strange feeling indeed it is.
Today is the mid of my last week as an intern at Century Media. By Sunday night I will have left the house in Kentish Town and moved to a temporary but friendly refuge in Wembley and await the things to come. A couple of days off that is. Doing all the tourist stuff once more, going on Foto-Safari again in the Jungle of Central London.

Monday night saw what is likely to be my last concert in London for quite a while, the reunion tour of the magnificient CYNIC, supported by surprsingly canny quintett LINEAR SPHERE. Even the venue was a bit of a surprise, I had never heard of a place called DINGWALL'S in Camden and all the time it was right in front of my nose, right at Camden Lock. Anyway, their flawless and utterly complex music appeals to a higher level of comprehension than most bands around, even more so when you get some free drinks from high profile journalists *g*.
It kind of made up for not having been able to go and see Aerosmith in Hyde Park and the disppointment of a struggling Type O Negative with paramedics waiting for Mr. Steele backstage. Although to be honest it IS funny when a band usually indulging in doom&gloom chooses the Birdie Song (Ententanz...) as the bridge music before entering stage.

I for my part choose to indulge in my recent addiction now, another episode of Dr Who.
Well that's England for you then, what goes around, comes around...

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Recent Updates

RETROSPECTIVE
While the others went to see the 'Tallica at Wembley...
electric eye - 25. Aug, 08:56
FARE THEE WELL, LONDON...
No pathetic speech here, I have safely returned to...
electric eye - 24. Jul, 14:19
WHOO-HOOO!
What a surprise! My dear workmates bought me tickets...
electric eye - 29. Jun, 13:49
MY FINAL WEEK AS AN INTERN
A strange feeling indeed it is. Today is the mid of...
electric eye - 27. Jun, 03:28
SOME MORE
w/ workmate Lianna (and her fresh tattoo) w/ John...
electric eye - 14. Jun, 17:40

Search

 

Status

Online for 6533 days
Last update: 25. Aug, 08:56

Credits


Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog